ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOUNDATION STUDIES IN MANAGEMENT SESSION 2018/2019

FIRST SEMESTER (AP181)

ACTIVITY DATE PERIOD NOTES
New Students Registration & Orientation Week 24 June 2018 (Sun) - 30 June 2018 (Sat)
7 days  
Lectures

01 July 2018 (Sun) - 16 August 2018 (Thu)

7 weeks  
Mid Semester Break 17 August 2018 (Fri) - 25 August 2018 (Sat) 9 days

Holiday:

  • Aidil Adha, 22-23 August 2018
Lectures 26 August 2018 (Sun) - 11 October 2018 (Thu) 7 weeks

Holiday:

  • Hari Kemerdekaan, 31 August 2018
  • Hari Keputeraan YDP Agong 9 September 2018
  • First Muharam, 11 September 2018
  • Malaysia Day, 16 September 2018
Study Week 12 October 2018 (Fri) - 20 October 2018 (Sat)
9 days  
Final Examination 21 October 2018 (Sun) - 01 November 2018 (Thu)
12 days  
Semester Break 02 November 2018 (Fri) - 10 November 2018 (Sat)
9 days Holiday:
  • Deepavali, 06 November 2018

SECOND SEMESTER (AP182)

ACTIVITY DATE PERIOD NOTES
Lectures 11 November 2018 (Sun) - 27 December 2018 (Thu) 7 weeks  Holiday:
  • Maulidur Rasul, 20 December 2018
  • Christmast, 25 December 2018
  • MUET Registration
Mid Semester Break 28 December 2018 (Fri) - 05 January 2019 (Sat)
9 days
 
Lectures 06 January 2019 (Sun) - 21 February 2019 (Thu)
7 weeks

Holiday:

  • Thaipusam, 21 January 2019
  • Tahun Baru Cina, 05-06 February 2019
Study Week 22 February 2019 (Fri) - 02 March 2019 ( Sat)
9 days

 

Final Examination 03 March 2019 (Sun) - 14 March 2019 (Thu)
12 days  
Semester Break 15 March 2019 (Fri) - 23 March 2019 (Sat) 9 days  

THIRD SEMESTER (AP183)

ACTIVITY DATE PERIOD NOTES
Lectures 24 March 2019 (Sun) - 18 April 2019 (Thu) 4 weeks  

Holiday:

  • Israk & Mikraj, 03 April 2019
Mid Semester Break 19 April 2019 (Fri) - 27 April 2019 (Sat)
9 days
 
Lectures 28 April 2019 (Sun) - 16 May 2019 (Thu)
3 weeks

Holiday:

  • Labour Day, 1 May 2019
  • First Ramadan, 06 May 2019
  • Check for MedSI Test, 07 May 2019
  • MedSI Test, 14 May 2019
Study Week 17 May 2019 (Fri) - 20 May 2019 (Mon)
4 days  

Holiday:

  • Hari Wesak, 19 May 2019
Final Examination 21 May 2019 (Tue) - 23 May 2019 (THu)
3 days  

                           *    Subject to change by the Ministry of Education